Management Team

Janet Long

Client Services Navigator

Janet has been with ForeverDads for almost three years. She started as a volunteer coordinator, moved into office manager, and has found her calling as Client Services Navigator specializing in CPS & child support. Janet is also the Director of MidEast Rescue and Restore Coalition, a volunteer organization that fights against human trafficking. She has two sons of her own & is expecting her first grandchild this Spring!

“I love helping our clients become better fathers and make a difference in their children’s lives. It is a pleasure being able to help create that change.”

ForeverDads - Candy Erwine, Executive Assistant / Fiscal Specialist
Candy Erwine

Executive Assistant / Fiscal Specialist

Candy joined ForeverDads in March of 2023 as an Executive Assistant and Fiscal Specialist. She was born and raised in Zanesville and continues to live here. She has been married for 28 years to husband, Jay. She believes that father presence is essential to the growth and well-being of any community. She looks forward to connecting with clients and partners for many years to come.

“Fathers do not have to move mountains to make a difference in their children’s lives, they simply need to be present.”

ForeverDads - Burl Lemon, CEO/Executive Director
Burl Lemon

CEO/Executive Director

Burl has been with ForeverDads for over 17 years.

He started as a volunteer with Muskingum County Fatherhood Coalition, published the Fatherhood Resource Guide, and became the Interim Director. In June of 2006, ForeverDads incorporated with Burl as the Executive Director.

Today, you can find Burl mentoring fathers, coordinating events, planning for the future, and enjoying his grandchildren.


Mike Ross

Facilitator – Nurturing Fathers

Jay Smith

Facilitator – Nurturing Fathers

David Toth

Facilitator – Fathering in 15

Board Members

Scott Comstock

Board President

Chris Zemba

Board Vice President

Katie Brown

Board Secretary

Don Riley

Board Treasurer

Ben Hess

Immediate Past President

Jamey Baker

Board Member

Doug Brock

Board Member

Luann Cooperrider

Board Member

Mike Emmert

Board Member

Jennifer Riesbeck

Board Member

Matt McMillion

Board Member

Past Board Members

Jason Wilhelm

Past President

James McDonald

Founder & Board Member Emeritus